//
you're reading...
MFA Journey, music

April is here. . .

April is here which means I’m preparing for my daughter’s spring break in two weeks. I’m trying to line up some writing gigs as my internship will conclude end of April. There’s an exhibit I want to check out, America I Am, which is at the National Geographic museum.

The writing is coming along slowly but surely. I’m trying to balance writing papers for school with my own writing and there’s the culture writing I do which is an extension of my interests and personal writing but helps pay the bills.

There are some exciting new albums coming out: Raphael Sadiq, one of the sisters from Flo’etry came out with an album (whose name escapes me), and i’m listening to Les Nubian’s album at the moment.

About Abdul Ali

I'm a fellow at American University studying creative nonfiction and poetry. I write across a few genres but it's all brought together by larger questions about culture.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

